El Paso is the county seat of El Paso County, Texas. The city is situated in the far western corner of the state of Texas.  The region of over 2.7 million people constitutes the largest bilingual-binational work force in the Western Hemisphere.

El Paso is the headquarters of one Fortune 500 and three publicly traded companies, as well as home to the Medical Center of the Americas, the only medical research and care provider complex in West Texas and southern New Mexico, and the University of Texas at El Paso, the city’s primary university.

The earliest known cultures in the region were maize farmers. At the time of the arrival of the Spanish, the Manso, Suma, and Jumano tribes populated the area and were subsequently incorporated into the Mestizo culture, along with immigrants from central Mexico, captives from Comanchería, and genízaros of various ethnic groups. The Mescalero Apache were also present.

El Paso County was established in March 1850, with San Elizario as the first county seat. The United States Senate fixed a boundary between Texas and New Mexico at the 32nd parallel, thus largely ignoring history and topography. After the Civil War’s conclusion, the town’s population began to grow as Texans continued to move into the villages and soon became the majority. El Paso itself, incorporated in 1873, encompassed the small area communities that had developed along the river

El Paso is home to the Sun Bowl, the second oldest consecutive college football contest (after the Rose Bowl). The El Paso Chihuahuas Triple-A team (San Diego Padres affiliate) plays their home games in El Paso.  The El Paso Marathon takes place annually since 2007.  UTEP also has a division I football, baseball, basketball, softball, track and field, and soccer teams.

Notable people from El Paso TX include Patrick Forrester (NASA), Victoriano Huerta (fmr. President of Mexico), Sandra Day O’Connor (Chief Justice), and F. Murray Abraham (actor).

El Paso SEO
El Paso Web Design
El Paso Social Media